Nanny/personal Assistant looking for Live-In Job

  • Babysitting

Hello there!
My name is Maelen. I am looking for a full time live-in nanny/personal assistant position. I love kids and also have experience in personal assisting. I am not a certified professional nanny. However, I have years of experience in child care and I have also nannied for two different families. I have babysat for many families as well. I have been a personal assistant to a wardrobe stylist for the past year and a half and know how to pay attention to detail. I also have great organization skills and know the importance of cleanliness. I am currently in college and I will turn 21 this year. I took a Child Development course but not for certification, simply for learning. My degree is in Fashion Studies and I have always had a love for art. I also love music and know its importance. I played cello for about a year and encourage music playing. I love playing tennis, I played it all 4 years of high school. Will respect faiths and customs. I love pets, I have very will mannered 5 month old kitten named Olive that I adopted. I would love to bring her with me but if that is not an option I have someone willing to take her for me. I have my own car for transportation (2012 Chevrolet Cruze) that I just purchased. And of course a valid drivers license. I have references from families, from the woman I did personal assisting for, and from clients I cleaned for. I have experience with one child and multiple children. Also have experience with babies. I nannied for a family with 3 foster kids ages 9 months to 6 yrs. I also have babysat consistently for a family with 3 kids ages 4 to 11. I am specifically looking for nanny jobs in Los Angeles or Santa Barbara area (flexible). I am not currently nannying for anyone but have 2 jobs and babysit on the side. I am hard working and responsible. I grew up with 3 siblings so I know what its like to have chaos in the house. I also am able to cook and do housework if needed. My mother cleans houses for a living and I have learned a lot from her as well as having my own cleaning jobs with clients. Will request at least one day off during the week preferably weekends (this is flexible). I am willing to do a back ground check and any certification courses if desired. Thanks for your time and consideration! Please ask me abut compensation as it varies by job and amount of children.